Testimonials

Carnbroe, June 2020

“I have known Andi for a few years now first of all concentrating on a habitual weekend cocaine habit that covered 14 years or so it really is very hard to break routine and habits but with the right professional help, skills, advice and an amazing gift anything is possible. What also amazes me is that it then opens up other doors in your life to constantly better yourself looking forward so it’s not just a case of a few visits and see how you go I actually enjoy the challenge of bettering myself and training my mind on all sorts of areas like positive mental toughness, work and life balance and just smiling and relaxing again. I have also used Skype as I work away midweek and this has become ever more so important during these challenging lockdown times. I can’t praise, thank or recommend Andi enough she is a wonderful person as well as very skilful in her profession. She has a big heart and even bigger gift.”

MOTHERWELL, MAY 2020

“I came to Andi suffering from PTSD, having daily flashbacks which were seriously affecting my mental health and impacting every aspect of my life. I also have a physical health condition and when I met Andi, I was having daily hospital visits and really struggling to cope. I had spent years in and out of psychological therapy and had even seen psychiatry, by this point I was pretty desperate. When I met Andi, I felt an instant connection, she is an extremely warm, approachable person and very easy to work with. After havening therapy with some hypnotherapy sessions, I am a totally different person. I have finally processed and overcome my trauma and flashbacks are extremely rare. I cope much better when I need hospital treatment and the people in my life have noticed a massive difference in me. I’m now studying at college and have just been accepted to study Children’s Nursing at University. I’m in a relationship and for the first time in years I can honestly say I’m happy! If I have a tough time with stress or physical pain, I will go for a relaxing reiki to set me back on track. Andi has literally helped me regain control and get my life back.”

Coatbridge, March 2020

“Andi has been fantastic and I couldn’t recommend her highly enough. I have had hypnotherapy twice in the last year, a total of 3 sessions. I contacted Andi initially in March 2019 for dietary/health issues. She was non-judgemental and really keen to help! She instantly made me feel at ease and no detail was too embarrassing to share! The treatment was effective from the very first session and completely changed my lifestyle. I feel so much more healthy and energetic. My mood has improved and I am better able to sleep at night. I feel so much better about myself!
I went to Andi again in March 2020 to help with crippling job interview anxiety. I was close to withdrawing and felt under huge pressure. Again, Andi was fantastic! After just one session, I was focused, confident and full of self-belief. A few weeks later, I was successful in getting the promotion I had wanted for so long!”

Motherwell, March 2020

“I visited Andi with my 11 year old daughter who had been having sleep and anxiety problems for the last 3 years. After the first session I could see a huge difference in her she was much more relaxed and is definitely more aware of how to manage her fears and anxiety. I would definitely recommend Andi her help has made a huge difference to our family life.”

Glasgow, March 2020

“I came across Andi purely by chance but was so glad that I did. I partook in the Havening programme to resolve recent trauma, in actual fact a whole load of past trauma ended being released, resolved and treated. Some of the experiences were difficult to face but Andi was so sympathetic, understanding and made me feel safe. She has helped me loads and I continue to haven every day. Pure miracle worker.”

Lanark, January 2020

“I went to Andi for help as I was comfort eating, my husband had recently passed away and that was my way of coping but I didn’t like the way I felt and had to do something about it, I got her details online and made an appointment. My first visit, I was a bit nervous as I didn’t know what to expect, but very soon after talking to Andi I felt so relaxed at ease and before I knew it my first session was over. I went back for a second visit two weeks later and that was me. Six weeks later I have not ate any comfort food at all, I am sleeping better and have so much energy. I would definitely recommend Andi.”.

Hamilton, January 2020

“Attended for Havening, Hypnotherapy and one Reiki session. Really found with Havening especially it helped me deal with an issue I have been dealing with for 15 years and it definitely changed my life. The Hypnotherapy I absolutely loved it and with the Reiki I found such a sense of peace after it. I would highly recommend Andi, she’s very calming, reassuring and gave so much support, even if it’s something you feel embarrassed to talk about – she makes you feel not embarrassed to talk about it. She makes you feel very at ease and it’s a safe space to talk.”

Bellshill, November 2019

“I am glad to report that after 44 years of nicotine addiction, I have not had a single cigarette in 21 days since visiting you. Can’t quite believe it but hey ho, I’ll take it. The interesting thing is, although I still think about cigarettes, I have not had a craving”

Motherwell, August 2019

“Andi is amazing. My 10yr old daughter suffered badly with sleep anxiety for over 3 years. She had went to camhs team but it didn’t help. My daughter is like a changed wee girl she said she felt like a weight has lifted from her and is smiling all the time. I wish I had brought her to Andi at the start of her issues. Would recommend Andi to anyone feeling stressed or anxious.”

Uddingston, August 2019

“Last year I went on a ride in Florida that I tried to get off as it was very closed in, immediately I started to panic. However, the staff failed to hear me shouting and banging from the inside so it took off. After this I all of a sudden wasn’t able to go on anymore rides, planes or lifts due to this trauma. I contacted Andi who was very keen to help me concur my fears that were preventing me from doing day to day activities. After having 3 sessions my mindset went back to how it was prior to the incident, I started using the lift in my work subconsciously and I’m currently looking at holidays, that involves flying! Can’t recommend or thank Andi enough.”

Wishaw, August 2019

“After visiting Andi and having some work done I’ve felt more calm and relaxed in social situations simply by deep breathing and using the Havening techniques shown to me by Andi. I definitely feel a difference in myself and would recommend it to anyone suffering from social anxiety or depression. Thank you so much.”

Blantyre, July 2019

“I made an appointment to see Andi after reading her excellent reviews. I had a long-standing issue around food, dating back to my teenage years. I was replacing most of my meals with packets of crisps, sometimes up to 5 bags a day. I was quite ashamed about this, however Andi was so understanding, non-judgemental and keen to help. She made me feel at ease instantly. After my first session, my whole thought process around food changed entirely. I haven’t ate a single bag of crisps since and have been craving healthy and nutritious foods. There are no urges and I feel like a healthier and happier me! I have so much more energy and see lots of changes in my moods too. Wish I’d done it a long time ago. Would absolutely recommend to anyone.”

Hamilton, July 2019

“Andi was recommended to me by a friend and I’m so glad she was!! She has been brilliant with me from the minute I met her and then chatted on the phone to discuss ways she could help me. I suffer from anxiety and depression and have tried endless therapies and techniques up until now to try and help me live with it. When I went to Andi initially I felt like completely giving up and had lost faith in everything. Havening and hypnotherapy with Andi though has been a game changer. I am feeling probably the best I have felt in a very long time. I have a much more positive outlook now and have really started to accept myself and start to live in the here and now, something I could never get to grips with before. Learning to haven myself has taught me a skill that I can really keep going as I move forward in life now, which I’m so appreciative of. Andi is so warm, friendly and welcoming. She’s so easy to chat to and open up to and I know I can turn to her anytime for help and advice. Honestly can’t recommend her enough!! Thank you so much!!

East Kilbride, July 2019

“I had a havening course with Andi to help me overcome historical grief and trauma issues and was very apprehensive before attending the first session. I was made to feel at ease immediately through Andi’s caring, professional and welcoming nature. Can’t believe the wonderful impact that the havening course has had on me. I’m self havening every day thanks to Andi’s teachings, and in a much better place both physically and emotionally. Would absolutely recommend Andi for anyone who is having issues with anxiety and grief and can’t thank her enough for the help she has given me.”

Falkirk, June 2019

“I can’t recommend Andi highly enough. I had problems with chronic pain and some personal trauma. The treatments for both were amazing and very successful. The pain I had for years has gone completely and hasn’t returned and the Havening process has made a huge difference with some very difficult issues. Andi is a wonderful practitioner with a magical touch. Can’t thank her enough.

Lanark, June 2019

“I have had gastric band therapy with Andi and have found her to be a caring and understanding therapist. The therapy has worked well and I am still losing weight. After years of struggling I have found this weight loss fairly easy and I am coping well. I would recommend this therapy to anyone who is struggling with their weight loss. Andi is so positive I leave her sessions feeling very positive. Thank you Andi.”

Glasgow, April 2019

“Before I started my sessions with Andi I was quite sceptical as I didn’t think there was anything anyone could do or say to help with my anxiety and sexual problem. I did the Havening course and can’t believe the difference it has made. I am now self havening everyday and I am a lot calmer, happier and more in control of my emotions. Andi made it vey easy to open up about how I was feeling which made the process something I genuinely enjoyed in the end. I would absolutely recommend this treatment to anyone who is struggling with anxiety. Thanks Andi! X”

Shotts, February 2019

“I went to visit Andi about another issue when we started to talk about the chronic pain that I have suffered from for almost 14 years, due to a genetic condition I have arthritis in my hands and feet. I’ve always been advised by my consultants that I would always be on a pain management regime due to the damage in my joints, however due to developing a stomach ulcer I had to effectively half the medication I was taking for pain relief and as other drug therapies didn’t suit me I was left wondering how I would cope over the winter when the cold and damp weather aggravate my arthritis. After a short session with Andi, concentrating on my pain, it’s like a weight has been lifted off of me. Straight away I felt the pain slide down my body and out my feet into the floor, I wasn’t totally pain free at first but after a couple of days my pain had decreased to such a point that I was taking a minimal amount of medication and felt I could cope so much better. After a week or two I was actually going days without taking medication as I was actually able to cope with how my body was feeling. And now almost 8 weeks on I would say that I only have to take medication 2 or 3 times a week and not the maximum amount I could take every day as before. This has really changed my life, I now know I can face the future without worrying about how I will cope with long term pain. I have had such an improvement that I recently completed a hill walk that I wouldn’t have contemplating doing or finishing 3 months ago.”

Larkhall, February 2019

“I had a Havenng course with Andi as my anxiety was so bad I was struggling to cope. It stopped my life and made me want to stay in the house. On my first session I got immediate relief and felt free from panic. Andi taught me how to self-haven which has been a lifesaver to me. I went from having 2 panic attacks daily to not having any in 5 weeks. If anyone is struggling with anything, I would 100% recommend this. It has changed my life and helped me so much to overcome the hurdles that life throws at you! I have also had a Reiki treatment following my sessions and I cannot recommend it more! It was an hour of deep relaxation and just realigned everything that it needed to. Honestly Andi I cannot thank you enough, it has changed my life and I mean every single word of it. You have helped me so much and I’m so grateful. Thank you x”

Wishaw, January 2019

“I have been attending Meditation classes over the past 8 months which have been so beneficial to my mental and physical wellbeing. Due to personal issues going on, Andi suggested to try Havening therapy as I had been having flashbacks of traumatic experiences I had witnessed as a child. Andi was absolutely fantastic and Havening has completely changed my thought process after just one session. Andi provided me with coping techniques to try when I became overwhelmed whilst at work or at home. I have never looked back and will certainly be having some more sessions of therapy.”

Wishaw, October 2018

“My life issues when I arrived to attend the Havening Therapy from Andi were complex. Andi was exceptional from the first day until my last session of Havening, her ability to understand how I felt and direct me in a constructive, professional, caring manner was without doubt beneficial and life changing. As I have already told Andi a million times, words don’t convey how I have improved through Andi and Havening. So once again… THANK YOU ANDI!!”

Lanark, August 2018

My daughter came to see you for help with her fear of wasps. From that first session with you the change was amazing! Instead of running to the hills when a wasp came near, she sat still and quiet and didn’t panic. The school bus journey became much more pleasant for her and when the windows were open, she enjoyed the fresh air rather than worrying about wasps flying in! She is happy to look forward to next year without a fear of wasps. Thank you so much Andi, you were a joy to work with… the transformation has been amazing!!”

Coatbridge, July 2017

“Andi has helped me so much with my crippling entomophobia. Previously I couldn’t even be in the same room as any insect whatsoever without completely freaking out – but after spending some time with Andi and having her be so understanding and helping me I’m now able to be near insects and I was able even to catch a moth and set it free! Definitely 1000% recommend Andi! She’s incredibly welcoming and genuinely cares about helping you.”

Motherwell, May 2017

“I was a bit apprehensive about hypnotherapy but Andi made me relaxed and explained everything to me. I had a fear of heights and it was putting barriers up for me to carry out my job on a day to day basis. After two sessions I have faced my fear and have managed to carry out those jobs I was anxious about. I would definitely recommend hypnotherapy. Thanks for your help and support Andi.”

Lenzie, February 2017

“After a scary incident, my son’s fear of cats and dogs became extreme. Working with Andi was relaxing and not at all stressful for him. In fact he looked forward to the sessions. After a few sessions I am really pleased with how well he is doing. Not at all fazed by them now, the result we both wanted. I would highly recommend Aurora Hypnotherapy.”

Glasgow, August 2016

“I have had reiki sessions with Andileeb and they far exceeded my expectations. She demonstrated professionalism and expert knowledge as well as making me feel at ease. This allowed me to get the most out of the sessions and I feel they have benefitted me in terms of overall feelings of wellbeing.”

Stirling, April 2016

“I have been around 3st overweight for years, and all the faddy diets haven’t worked for me! I was sceptical, at first, about hypnotherapy, but OMG… I have in 3 months, steadily lost 2 stone, and just know I will get to my target of another stone. Why? Because I am enjoying the journey! Andi is a very caring and interested therapist, who discusses lifestyle and eating changes with me and then, when I have agreed to try, she then ‘suggests’ these changes again through hypnotherapy…. and it’s working. I have no cravings, and am enjoying eating foods I wouldn’t have touched 3 months ago. Wow. Amazing! Aurora Best!!”

Motherwell, February 2016

“What fantastic work you do I could not believe the difference it made to me personally. Hypnosis also worked wonders for my son who was so frightened to go to bed on his own or even up into his room. He now has no trouble going upstairs on his own or going to sleep and has had no more nightmares. Big thanks to you Andileeb. Thank you so much for helping us out x”

Glasgow, January 2016

“Had four virtual gastric band sessions with Andi…She made me feel so relaxed and totally at ease…as quickly as after the first session I started to feel less hungry, more motivated, determined and confident. I lost a total of 6lb after my very first session! She has really helped me a lot… definitely would recommend her to anyone.”

Glasgow, December 2015

“If you’re even curious or wondering if hypnosis could work for you and are on this site thinking about it, I want to tell you to just go for it! I have had a phobia of spiders for as long as I can remember, a few sessions of hypnotherapy with Andi has brought about a real change in me, so much so that I am more confident and calm when dealing with spiders than ever before. Andi made me feel so relaxed and comfortable – thank you!”

Airdrie, February 2016

“Andi is a very professional and practiced practitioner and Reiki Master, whom we at Chris’s House, consider are very fortunate to have. Andi gives her professional service completely free of charge, paying it forward to help others in distress. Our guests although often in crisis, feel an instant connection with her beautiful heart and soul. Thank you Andi. Good Luck.”

Anne Rowan, Founder of Chris’s House, Scottish Charity SC04453.

Airdrie, December 2015

“Very professional and caring practitioner who is respectful and dedicated. The therapy has had a profound impact on my life and has been instrumental in my healing journey.”